# NCDA Subcommittee Roster 2020-2021

# **Community Development Subcommittee**

Develops legislative and policy recommendations related to the Community Development Block Grant Program and other federal community development programs of importance to NCDA's members.

#### **Board Members**

Nancy Mikeska (Conroe, TX), Co-Chair Andrew Taylor (Worcester, MA), Co-Chair George Mensah (Miami, FL) Shirletta Best (McKinney, TX) Doris Turner (Little Rock, AR)

# **At-Large Members**

LaParry Howell (Tuscaloosa, AL)

## **Economic Development Subcommittee**

Develops legislative and policy recommendations related to the economic development activities within CDBG, Section 108 Loan Guarantee Program, EPA Brownfield Economic Development Initiative, EDA programs, Promise Zones, Opportunity Zones and other federal economic development programs of importance to NCDA's members.

# **Board Members**

David Bachrach (East Providence, RI), Co-Chair Eric Keeler (Alexandria, VA), Co-Chair Raymond Webster (Los Angeles County, CA) Tammy Stratz (Wausau, WI)

#### At-Large Members

Andrew Stuckey (McHenry County, IL)

#### **Housing Subcommittee**

Develops legislative and policy recommendations related to the HOME Investment Partnerships (HOME) Program, HUD's homeless assistance programs, and other federal housing programs of importance to NCDA's members.

# **Board Members**

Becky Wade (Knoxville, TN), Co-Chair Wilmur Conyers (Durham, NC), Co-Chair Keith Lampkin (Clarksville, TN) Angela Brown (Kettering, OH)

# **At-Large Members**

Heather Hill (Tuscaloosa, AL)

## **Technology Subcommittee**

Develops legislative and policy recommendations regarding technology systems affecting grantee management and operation of HUD's Office of Community Planning and Development programs. The subcommittee also develops recommendations regarding NCDA's internal technology systems.

#### **Board Members**

Carmen Gandulla (Jersey City, NJ), Co-Chair Raymond Webster (Los Angeles County, CA), Co-Chair George Mensah (Miami, FL)

#### **At-Large Members**

Melissa Horr Pond (Quincy, MA) Erin Cahill (Worcester, MA) Janel Gomez (Champaign, IL)

# **Membership Subcommittee**

Works on activities to increase and maintain membership in the Association.

# **Board Members**

Marcy Esbjerg (Pasco County, FL), Co-Chair Heather Johnson (Davenport, IA), Co-Chair Anne Marie Belrose (Boston, MA) Sheryl Kenny (Arlington, TX) Anastacia Wyatt (Monterey County, CA) Raymond Webster (Los Angeles County, CA)

#### At-Large Members

Terri Holmes (Durham, NC)

#### **Planning and Professional Development Subcommittee**

Works to develop training, conference programs, and other learning and networking opportunities for NCDA members.

# **Board Members**

Shirletta Best (McKinney, TX), Co-Chair Kevin Howard (Little Rock, AR), Co-Chair Marcy Esbjerg (Pasco County, FL) Debra Rhinehart (Seattle, WA) Rudy Bentancourt (Corpus Christi, TX) Sarah Carroll (Frisco, TX) Treva Gilligan (Nashville-Davidson County, TN)